Skip to Content

Contact Us & Directions

Email:

For general inquiries, email vawc@ssw.rutgers.edu 

For inquiries about the VAWC MSW Certificate program, email vawcmsw@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Address:

Center on Violence Against Women & Children
390 George Street, Suite 408, 4th Floor of the Chase Building
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Rutgers Maps and Directions

Phone and Fax:

VAWC Phone: 848-932-4397

Staff Directory:

Director - Sarah McMahon, Ph.D., MSW, LSW
smcmahon@ssw.rutgers.edu
848-932-4393

Associate Director – Judy Postmus, Ph.D.

postmus@ssw.rutgers.edu

(848) 932-4365 x24365

Center Coordinator - Jennifer Waddell 

jwaddell@ssw.rutgers.edu

848-932-4397

Associate Faculty Affiliate - Victoria Banyard, Ph.D.

vb358@ssw.rutgers.edu

Assistant Professor of Teaching and Coordinator, Certificate Program- Rupa Khetarpal, LCSW

rkhetarpal@ssw.rutgers.edu
848-932-4396

Assistant Research Professor and Coordinator, Research - Laura Johnson, Ph.D., MSW, LSW
ljohnson@ssw.rutgers.edu
848-932-4367

Assistant Research Professor - Rita Seabrook, Ph.D

rseabrook@ssw.rutgers.edu

Community Engagement Branch Coordinator - Catie Buttner, MSW
cbuttner@ssw.rutgers.edu 
848-932-4392

 

Back to top