Skip to Content

Contact Field

picture of students walking on tree lined pathMeet the Field Team!

Connect with the Office of Field Education and refer to the contact list included below. Team members are organized by campus or program/certificate/specialization to help better direct and support our student and community needs. 

To view a list of roles within the Office of Field Education and our agency and faculty partners, click here.

 

 

 

Camden Campus

Jonathan Cook, Administrative Assistant
jcook@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Bernardo Hiraldo, Associate Director of Field Education and Instructor
bhiraldo@ssw.rutgers.edu

Bijal Jobanputra, Administrative Assistant
bjobanputra@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Jeri Middlebrook, Senior Program Coordinator
jm521@ssw.rutgers.edu

Certificate Programs

Sara Diaz, Field Coordiantor, Latina/o Initiatives for Service, Training, and Assessment (LISTA) Certificate
srd115@ssw.rutgers.edu​

Ryan DiMeglio, Program Coordinator, Addiction Counselor Training (ACT) Certificate
ryandime@ssw.rutgers.edu

Rupa Khetarpal, Coordinator, Center on Violence Against Women & Children (VAWC), and Assistant Professor of Teaching
rkhetarpal@ssw.rutgers.edu

Margaret O'Donoghue, Coordinator for the Certificate on Child Well Being Program, and Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
mo558@ssw.rutgers.edu

Lauren Snedeker, Coordinator, Certificate in Aging and Health, and Assistant Professor of Teaching
laursned@ssw.rutgers.edu

Executive Director

Mark W. Lamar, Executive Director of Field Education and Associate Professor of Professional Practice
mlamar@ssw.rutgers.edu

Intensive Weekend

Amy Strickler, Assistant Director, Intensive Weekend Program and Instructor
astrickler@ssw.rutgers.edu

Management & Policy (MAP) Specialization

Mariann Bischoff, Management and Policy Field Specialist and Instructor
mbischoff@ssw.rutgers.edu

Newark Campus

Mary Beth Ali, Field Education Coordinator and Instructor
mali@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Cynthia Reyes, Administrative Assistant
creyes@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Trinay Thomas, Associate Director of Field Education and Instructor
tthomas@ssw.rutgers.edu  

New Brunswick Campus

Jose Cruz, Senior Program Coordinator
cruzj3@ssw.rutgers.edu

Cecilia Harris, Administrative Assistant
charris@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Nancy Schley, Associate Director of Field Education and Assistant Professor of Teaching 
nschley@ssw.rutgers.edu

Joann Sekerak, Administrative Assistant
Jo73@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Online MSW

Nicole Oceanak, Assistant Director of Field Education for Online-Blended Programs
noceanak@ssw.rutgers.edu 

Hina Rehman, Senior Program Coordinator
hinareh@ssw.rutgers.edu

Rachel Schwartz, Director of Online MSW Education and Assistant Professor of Teaching
rschwartz@ssw.rutgers.edu

Back to top