Skip to Content

Academic Administration

Executive Administration

Cathryn C. Potter
Dean and Distinguished Professor

Laura Curran
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Sharon Fortin
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration

Arlene Hunter
Associate Dean for Students Affairs

Judy Postmus
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Strategic Initiatives

Program Directors & Assistant Deans

DuWayne Battle
Program Director, Baccalaureate Social Work Program

Patricia Findley
Program Director, Master of Social Work Program

Samuel Jones
Assistant Dean of Part-Time Lecturer Development 

Mark W. Lamar
Executive Director, Field Education

Michael LaSala
Program Director, Doctoral of Social Work Program 

Allison Zippay 
Program Director, Doctoral Program

Specialized Programs

Ericka Deglau
Program Director, Intensive Weekend MSW Program

Rachel Schwartz
Program Director, Online MSW Education 

Campus Coordinators

Natalie Bembry

Charles Clear

For additional information on scheduling time with the Dean or Associate Deans, please contact Melissa Parsowith, Department Administrator and Assistant to the Dean

Back to top