Skip to Content

Generous Donors

Rutgers School of Social Work thanks the following organizations for their generous financial gifts to support its Programs on Aging. 

  • School of Social Work Alumni Association (funded 2006-2007 program year) - The purpose of the association is to advance the best interests and well being of Rutgers University by engaging all alumni in the life of the institution through communication, programming, services, and volunteer opportunities.
  • Johnson & Johnson (funded 2007-2008 program year) - Johnson & Johnson, is a worldwide leader in health care initiatives and strives to support research endeavors focused on gerontology and health care issues.
  • J. Seward Johnson Trust (funded 2008-2009 program year) - This endowment supports heath and education programs, as well as gerontological research in New Brunswick and beyond.
  • Wallerstein Foundation for Geriatric Life Improvement (funded 2008-2009 program year) -The Wallerstein foundation, is dedicated to supporting research and education that helps seniors learn about aging issues and what they can do to stay healthy.
  • John A. Hartford Foundation (funded 2006-2009 program years) - Starting in 1998, the Hartford Foundation, has provided support to prepare social work faculty for research and leadership focused on gerontological social work.
  • Alumni of the School of Social Work whose contributions, big and small, are much appreciated!

Funding priorities for the future include:

  • Scholarships to maintain the School's Fellowship in Aging program 
  • Scholarships to support MSW Certificate in Aging students' cross-national education and service abroad
  • Programmatic support (e.g., funds to support group supervision for students in non-traditional aging-focused placements, such as banks)
  • Scholarships for aging-focused work-study internships

For organizations and individuals who are interested in giving to the School of Social Work's Programs in Aging, please contact Erin Capone at (Rutgers School of Social Work's Director of Development).

Back to top